Texas Liability Law

Driving Without Insurance Can Cost More Than You Think

Texas Law

Did you know that according to Texas law you can face up to a $1,000 fine and a two year license suspension for driving without insurance?

Driving without insurance can be an expensive risk. In addition to the fines imposed by the state, a driver convicted of driving without insurance can be placed on a driver responsibility program. A driver on this program has to pay $250 a year for three years. A total of $750 for driving without insurance. First time offenders can pay as much as $350 plus court costs.

Driving without insurance can prove to be costly in the long term.

Calema Insurance agents can help find you an insurance policy that fits right in your budget and leaves you protected in the unfortunate event of an accident. We have a selection of top rated carrier that provide affordable auto insurance prices. Most of the time those policies are less expensive than driving without insurance.

 

Not knowing Texas Law can cost you!